Tony Castell

Tony Castell

Rhythm Guitar

1989 - 1991


2002 - 2008

Prior to joining KROKUS as part of the line-up, Tony Castell played in Swiss bands "Ain't Dead Yet" (along with former/future KROKUS members Many Maurer and Peter Haas) and "DC World" (where he played with Marc Storace, Peter Tanner, Dominique Favez and Patrick Aeby). 1989 introduced Tony to the International music scene when he joined KROKUS. Rhythm guitarist Mark Kohler left the band and a suitable replacement had to be found quickly. Tony joined the band for an extensive European tour, playing rhythm guitar. In 1990 the album "Stampede" was released and a tour in support of that album followed. Unfortunately the band had to take an involuntary break in as much as longtime KROKUS lead guitarist Fernando Von Arb had medical problems that required a longer recuperation time.

In 1999 Tony replaces Many Maurer on rhythm guitar to finish tour obligations in support of the "Round 13" release.

2002 marked the revival and comeback of KROKUS. Marc Storace, the „voice“ of all the 80‘s hits joined Fernando Von Arb, Tony and KROKUS again, giving it back it‘s trademark vocals. Pre-production to the forthcoming album "Rock The Block" started.

In 2003 "Rock The Block" was released and Tony had switched to bass instead. An extensive Swiss and German tour followed. For the first time the band played the legendary "Sweden Rock Festival".

Recorded during the "Rock The Block" European tour in Switzerland and Sweden, KROKUS releases in 2004 a double "live" album called "Fire And Gasoline".

2005, still in support of the "Rock The Block" release, KROKUS re-visit the USA 17 years after they last played there for a club tour.

In 2006 Tony recorded the "Hellraiser" album. In support of this album KROKUS embarked on the most extensive concert tour ever and played in over 20 countries. Tony plays his last KROKUS concert on February 2nd, 2008 in Gozo/Malta when vocalist Marc Storace informs the band the following day that he will put the "Hellraiser" line-up to rest and decided to reunite with the KROKUS originals.

Performed On The Following KROKUS Recordings:


01 Hellraiser
02 Too Wired To Sleep
03 Hangman
04 Angel Of My Dreams
05 Fight On
06 So Long
07 Spirit Of The Night
08 Midnight Fantasy
09 No Risk No Gain
10 Turnin' Inside Out
11 Take My Love
12 Justice
13 Love Will Survive
14 Rocks Off!

2006 Hellraiser

2004 FIRE & GASOLINE (Live)

01 Heatstrokes
02 Mad World
03 Flying Through The Night
04 American Woman
05 I Want It all
06 Bad Boys, Rag Dolls
07 Tokyo Nights
08 Stayed Awake All Night
09 Down The Drain
10 Fire
11 Rock'n'Roll Tonight

01 Throwing Her China
02 Screaming In The Night
03 Rock City
04 Easy Rocker
05 Backseat Rock'n'Roll
06 Rock The Block
07 Long Stick Goes Boom
08 Eat The Rich
09 Bedside Radio

DVD (Europe only):
01 Long Stick Goes Boom
02 Mad World
03 American Woman
04 I Want It All
05 Fire
06 Down The Drain
07 Screaming In The Night
08 Stayed Awake All Night
09 Rock City
10 Rock'n'Roll Tonight
11 Easy Rocker
12 Heatstrokes
13 Bedside Radio

2004 Fire & Gasoline


01 Mad World
02 Leading The Pack
03 I Want It All
04 Open Fire
05 One For All
06 Looking To America
07 Go My Way
08 Hot Shot
09 Raise Your Hands
10 Night Of The Snakes
11 Throwing Her China
12 We'll Rise
13 Freedom
14 Rock The Block
2003 Rock The Block


01 Stampede
02 Electric Man
03 Rock 'n Roll Gypsy
04 Shotgun Boogie
05 Nova-Zano
06 Street Love
07 Good Times
08 She Drives Me Crazy
09 In The Heat Of The Night
10 Rhythm Of Love
11 Wasteland
1990 Stampede
Copyright © GmbH [br]Quelle: http://